E-1 Trade Investment Visa

E-1 Visa

The E-1 Visa Designed to advance trade and investments between The United States and foreign nations with which the U.S. has signed treaties, the E Visa category has been established to facilitate the temporary work authorization of aliens for the purpose of enterprise.  Investors, business owners, managers and essential employees are able to obtain a Trade Investment Visa and perform work here in the United States.  The goal of these visas is to effect reciprocal economic benefits for the U.S. and treaty signing countries.  Providing a means for substantial investors to establish businesses in the United States creates a continuous exchange of goods and/or services between the U.S. and foreign nations.  Aliens who are citizens of treaty signing nations (Treaty Foreign Nationals) are eligible to receive an E-1 or E-2 Visa, allowing that individual to live and work lawfully in the United States for an extended period of time.

Darren Silver & Associates, LLP is capable of helping you apply for and obtain a Trade Investment if you fall into one or more of the following categories:

  • Managers, executives or specialists for a company operating in the U.S.
  • Key personnel managing a U.S. branch of an affiliate
  • Personnel sent by a treaty nation company to establish a U.S. company
  • A showing of substantial trade between a Foreign Country and the U.S Business must exist.

These requirements aim to limit nonimmigrant visas to those individuals that serve in a supervisory or executive capacity and whose position involves essential skills.  The opportunity for an E1 Visa has been extended to foreign nationals hoping to enter the U.S. for professional reasons.  Darren Silver & Associates, LLP has the expertise necessary to walk you through the application process step-by-step and help you with all the proper documentation. We pride ourselves in excellence of service and always exceed our clients’ expectations

Countries with Treaties for E-1 Visas:

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Canada, Chile, China (Taiwan), Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Korea (South), Kosovo, Latvia, Liberia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, United Kingdom, Yugoslavia.

If you are interested in learning more about E-1 investment visa, please contact our experienced E-1 investment visa lawyer, Darren Silver & Associates, LLP. For an initial consultation at 1-800-971-7013 (Toll Free).